Miscellaneous » About Us » Member Districts

Member Districts

SASED is a special education cooperative that serves 13 school districts in Sangamon, Menard, Macoupin and Cass Counties.

Districts included are: A-C Central, Athens, Auburn, Greenview, New Berlin Community Unit #16, North Mac, Pawnee, Pleasant Plains, PORTA, Riverton, Tri-City, Virginia, and Williamsville.

SASED was established July 1, 1967. The cooperative serves a public school enrollment of over 10,000 students. SASED covers 3600 square miles.